Chocolate Chip Cookies and Macadamia Nut Coookies

fnd_Baking-101-Butter-Flour_s4x3_lg

Happy Sunday Everyone , I hope you’ll are enjoying your day so far! I know I am by spending time with my love ones and giving thanks to God for allowing me to see another day. Last night , I came in the house around 7:30 pm and jumped straight into the kitchen and cooked dinner with my mom. While I was out  yesterday, grocery shopping I deiced I wanted to bake something. Last week I baked brownies, and I wasn’t in the mood for cake. I just wanted something light and simple, than I said I am going bake some cookies.

So this morning I woke up , cleaned up and started to bake the cookies. I wanted a mixture so I chose Chocolate Chip Cookies and Macadamia Nuts Cookies. While I am writing this I am actually baking my second batch of cookies.  So you can image how I am looking now.  Today, I will be sharing my recipe with you. I use pinterest  a lot to help me when it comes to baking or cooking different things. You can download that app in your Play Store Or App Store.

The Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe

Ingredients

  • 1 cup brown sugar
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 1/2 cup butter
  • 1/2 cup oil
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 tsp. baking soda
  • 1 tsp. salt
  • 1 tsp. baking powder
  • 1 tsp. vanilla
  • 3 cups flour
  • 2 cups milk chocolate chips

Instructions

  1. Cream butter, oil and sugars. Add eggs and beat until fluffy.
  2. Add remaining ingredients.
  3. Bake at 350 for 7-8 minutes.

gty_chocolate_chip_cookies_mi_130515_wmain

92a80817360c661a4cbf3238b6edbe77

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies Recipe

THE INGREDIENTS

  • 2 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 3/4 cup unsalted butter, melted and cooled to room temperature
  • 1 cup light/golden brown sugar, packed
  • 1/2 cup white sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 1 egg yolk
  • 1 tablespoon vanilla extract
  • 1 1/2 cups macadamia nuts (you can leave it whole or chop it up – I leave mine whole)
  • 1 cup white chocolate chips

DIRECTIONS

  1. In a medium bowl, whisk together flour, baking soda and salt. Set aside.
  2. In a medium mixing bowl, beat together the melted butter, brown sugar, and white sugar. Beat in the egg, then beat in the egg yolk, then beat in the vanilla.
  3. Now gradually add in flour mixture to the sugar mixture until just moistened and mixed well.
  4. Stir in the macadamia nuts and white chocolate chips by hand with a rubber spatula and you’re done with the cookie dough.
  5. You need to chill the dough for at least 15 minutes so it can have the best texture.
  6. When ready to bake, heat oven to 325°F, roll them into 2-3 heaping tablespoons ball sized dough, then press down the cookies with your palm just a bit to flatten the top. The cookies should be 1 1/2 inches apart on a parchment-lined baking sheet.
  7. Bake for 13-15 minutes or until edges are golden brown. Let it cool on baking sheet so it gives the cookie time to set, about 15-20 minutes.

Note: You can store the unused cookie dough in the fridge up to one week or freezer for three months if you choose not to bake them all at once.

One thought on “Chocolate Chip Cookies and Macadamia Nut Coookies

Leave a Reply

