What I Had And Still Have To Sacrifice Part One

untitledThe law of sacrifice says: “That you cannot get something you want, without giving up something in return. In order to attain something you believe is of greater value, you must give up something you believe is of lesser value”. In life it’s all about making sacrifices, making choices, and comprising on certain issues or situations. Lately I have been receiving a lot of questions in regards to: How to chase your dreams? What does it take to be successful?

So that’s why I decided to write this  blog about my journey and the things I had to and still have to experience in making my dreams become an reality. Let me begin by saying; “This didn’t happen overnight for me, believe it or not this has been an ongoing process since the age of 13 and I’m now 19 years old and I still have some ways to go”. I don’t believe in chasing dreams, I believe in making them a reality and putting in action. Before you start going on a tangent. About what if this happens, how is it going to happen, or what if it never happens. STOP RIGHT THERE!! Logically speaking all the questions, you are asking is correct and you should be asking yourself those questions. My parents always told me to look at the big picture, instead of having tunnel vision. Tunnel vision means begin narrow-minded, not looking at things as a whole, but concentrating on one narrow aspect of a situation, and missing the big picture which may hold the correct answer to the problem. It’s like cause/effect or having pro’s/con’s. But please allow me to share some knowledge with you, if you are looking to opening up a business venture or just trying to position yourself for different opportunities .There is one thing you should know, you’re going have to do in order to position yourself. THAT IS CALLED SACRIFICEING! I know you are wondering: What does sacrificing have to deal with anything? To be quite frank with you, it has a lot to deal with it. Society tries to deny the law of sacrifice at every turn, promising people that they can fulfill their desires without having to forsake anything at all. “Lose weight without giving up your favorite foods!” Sounds crazy right? Exactly my point is proven. We all know in order to lose weight you have to give up junk food. In order to reach your goals, you have to position yourself and understand that they are something’s you have to do in order to get where you want to be. That may involve cutting off old friendships, relocating, doing some soul searching, putting your proprieties in check etc. Trusts me there are a lot more, but you get the just of what I’m trying say.

I knew when I started this journey; I was going have to give up a lot. I was tired of living my life through people and being stuck in the same mental space as before. So I finally made up in my mind, I was going start to take control of my life and put me first. Right when I begin to change my mindset, I started losing friends and even some family members. I thought to myself; how could these individuals act in such a manner? Why do they rather see me regress instead of progress?  That’s when I realized you can’t put anything pass anyone. The truth of the matter is people don’t want you to better yourself because, your showing them up and they rather you to continue to stay in the same position instead of breaking the cycle.

TO BE CONTUINED BE LOOKING OUT FOR PART TWO LATER ON NEXT WEEK…

Leave a Reply

